Governing Body Membership Details

The Forest School Fund is governed by a set of rules adopted 17th October 1994 and amended 17th June 2015 and is a registered charity No.1044157. Its address is The Forest School, Park Lane, Knaresborough HG5 ODQ. All Governors complete a four year term of office, except ex-officio members who remain on the Governing Body for the duration of their post.

The members of the Governing Body are

Name Appointment Term Expires
Shona Crichton Ex Officio - n/a - Ex Officio
Dave Whitaker Ex Officio - n/a - Ex Officio
Tim Mottram - Chair Trust Appointed 1st 1/4/28
Jane O'Gara Trust Appointed 1st 15/10/24
Helen McMillan Trust Appointed 1st 30/6/25
Caroline Day Parent Governor 13/12/2027
Stephen Coe Parent Governor 13/12/2027
Shara Clark Staff Governor 18/10/2027

Governor Meetings 2023/2024

Wednesday 18th October 2023

Wednesday 13th December 2023
Wednesday 6th March 2024
Wednesday 1st May 2024
Wednesday 26th June 2024

The Forest School
Park Lane
Telephone: 01423 864583

The Forest School joined Wellspring Academy Trust on 1st April 2020. Wellspring Academy Trust’s Board of Directors are responsible to the Secretary of State for the effectiveness of all the Academies under its umbrella. In Order to ensure effectiveness at Academy Level, the Board delegates key responsibilities to the Academy Local Governing Body.

Details of the Governance arrangements within Wellspring Academy Trust and the scheme of delegation can be found at

Wellspring Academy Trust’s Annual Accounts and Schemes of Delegation/Terms of Reference can be located here:

Copies of all minutes from Governing Body meetings are available on request from the Clerk to the Governors by ringing the school.

Please see below for the attendance of the governing body at meetings: