Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school

Outstanding OFSTED Inspection June 2015

The inspectors said that “Parents are delighted by the progress their children make and how they grow in confidence and self-esteem”.                                    

The report is now available for you to read by clicking here.

Staff List

Headteacher                                                            Michelle Farr

Assistant Headteacher Primary                                 Lisa Frankland

Assistant Headteacher Secondary                             Phil Bunting

Assessment and Data Co-ordinator                           Paul James



Sally Adams

Claire Brooke

Wendy Brown

Tony Brearley

Claire Dwyer  

Rachel Hillyard

Jane Ingleby

Erin Ireland     

Vicki Jones     

Nikki Kordyga

Caroline Midwood      

Patrick Organ
Natalie Bell

Mandy Pickles

Helen Savage

Beth Smith     

Helen Stewart-Smith 

Karley Thompson


Unqualified Teachers

Sadie Ayres – Lead for Communication and Interaction

Sue Marriott – Lead for Sensory Profiling

Bev Roe – Lead for Team Teach/Behaviour


Health Care Implemetation Manager

Cathy Carrivick


Advanced Teaching Assistants

Denise Booth

Angela Burns

Jenny Murphy

Sarah Cutmore

Lisa Ford

Susan Grant

Lydia Mason

Liz Shaw

Gill Speed

Victoria Watson

Mandy Whitehouse



General Teaching Assistants

Tracy Atkinson

Corrina Banks

Sarah Bennington

Gill Grosset

Claire Watson

Katrina Farrell

Dawn Brown

Dean Dyble

Sarah Finch

Ilona Hall

Jessica Hall

Helen Hemingway

Caroline Higgott

Helen Jenkinson

Lisa Kendall

Rebecca Matthews

Nikki Morgan

Kristina Priest

Tricia Steele

Graham Stewart

Ann Thomson

Amy Towers

Barbara Watson

Kate Young


Administration Team

Office Manager                                               Jill Bryant

Admin Assistant                                              Tracey Lee

Admin Assistant                                              Joanne Corran

Admin Assistant                                              Rachel Walker

Bursar                                                             Jane O’Gara

Finance Assistant                                            Claire Stockil


Personal Care Assistants                            Tammy Anderson

Michelle Czupcyck


Midday Meals Supervisors                          Amanda Buck

Charlotte Bunkle

                                                                        Caroline Hewson

                                                                        Rebecca Holman

                                                                        Danisa Toro Veliz

                                                                        Donna Wheelhouse

                                                                        Tammy Anderson                                                                  


Kitchen Staff                                                 Jane Bell

                                                                        Janice O’Connell

                                                                        Kirsty Williams


Premises Staff                                               Mark Jewkes (Caretaker)

                                    David Downend (Cleaning Staff)


Associate/Visiting Staff


School Nurse                                                  Louise Stringer

School Nursery Nurse                                    Adele Jackson


Speech & Language Therapist                       Annabelle Calpin/Siobhan O’Connor

Occupational Therapist                                   Michelle Rundle


Physiotherapist                                               Fran Hartley


Educational Psychologist                               Paul Duff


Teacher for Visually Impaired                         Nikki Sands


Teacher for Hearing Impaired                        Nikki Meaden


ICT Technician                                               Christine Willoughby







Chair                                                               Mr Tim Mottram

Vice Chair                                                       Mrs Jayne Owen


Parent Governors                                           Vacancy

                                                                        Mrs Jayne Owen

                                                                        Mrs Melanie Swearman

                                                                        Mrs Mandy Richardson


Community                                                     Mrs Christine Willoughby

Mr Terry Harrison

                                                                        Mrs Suzy Ham



Co-Opted LA Governor                                  Mr Paul Hollins

Local Authority Governor                               Mr Tim Mottram




Staff Co-Opted                                               Miss Sally Adams


Staff Governor                                                Mrs Rachel Walker




Headteacher                                                   Mr Peter Hewitt